Professor Address Malata

Name : Professor Address Malata

Email : Mail@must.acc

Position : Vice Chancellor


Professor Address Mauakowa Malata (PhD, MSc, BSc, FAAN)


Professor Address Malata is the Vice Chancellor of the Malawi University of Science and Technology (MUST), Acting Director for the International Centre for Quality Management and Research (ICQMR) at MUST. She is former President of Africa Honor Society of Nursing of Sigma Theta Tau International; former Vice President of International Confederation of Midwives and former Principal of Kamuzu College of Nursing (KCN), a constituent college of the University of Malawi where she spearheaded efforts to make KCN a World Health Organisation (WHO) Collaborating Centre for Inter Professional Education and Leadership in 2016.


She has spearheaded the development and implementation of various Undergraduate and Postgraduate in the fields of Health, Science, Innovation and Technology. She has also facilitated capacity building for faculty and other staff in various fields. Her research work has focused on sexual and reproductive health, HIV and AIDS, and health workforce, among others, and works as a consultant in the same fields.


She is a renowned international speaker, author and editor of various journals in the field of health, nursing, midwifery, and health workforce. She serves on various international, regional and national boards. She is also an advocate for girls and women empowerment through education.


She is a Virginia Henderson Fellow of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) and an Adjunct Professor for Michigan State University. She received a Doctor Honaris Cuasa by University of Oslo in Norway, and an Award of Excellence in Nursing & Midwifery by the National Organization of Nurses and Midwives of Malawi. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing and was awarded a Medal of Distinction by the University of Malawi for being one of the first female Professors. She received a Customer Focused Executive of the Year Award by the Chartered Institute of Customer Management in 2015